ESCAPE:

DARKNESS

Give me escape.

Let me burn at the hands of oceans drowning within themselves.

And let me turn the sky into more canvas than dreamscape.

Let the mirror that i peak through show me what lies on other side of it.

My hands are just now a reflection of everything i’ve touched and felt with every attempt to escape reality, They crack at the edges scorching blue scars on the lines on my palms turning everything broken.

I need to escape , please give me escape.
There are wounds in the sky that broken fractals of clouds can’t mend and every drop of blood trickling along the horizon turns into the noose for ocean.

And i’m the earth suffocating from within. Gripping my throat with my cracked hands, hoping the shards don’t pierce my skin.
And this is not a poetry , just a cry for help.

It just pleads for escapism i’m never going to get.

Leave a comment